career technical education logo

Career Technical Education 


Not every student learns the same way. Career Technical Education (CTE) in Clovis Unified provides an alternative approach that works to help students become college and career ready. In CTE courses, students experience a mixture of classroom instruction along with hands-on learning and industry partnership experiences.

Clovis Unified currently offers a variety of CTE courses at each of its high schools, including such pathways as Education, Construction, Agricultural Science, Patient Care, Food Services and Hospitality, and Financial Services. Students are able to take CTE classes offered at schools other than their home school site.

“CTE programs genuinely connect classroom instruction to practical application and to real-world experiences through rigorous coursework and work-based learning,” said CUSD’s Kristie Wiens, director of Induction and CTE.

CTE Industry Sectors

CTE School Site Contacts

School Contact Email Telephone
BUCHANAN HIGH SCHOOL Tracy Brandon, CTE Counselor tracybrandon@cusd.com 327-3143
Jeff Hodges, Head Counselor jeffhodges@cusd.com 327-3144
Jennifer Carter, CTE Learning Director
Environmental Engineering/Resources
jennifercarter@cusd.com 327-3391
Debi Kelly, CTE Learning Director debikelly@cusd.com 327-3184
       
CENTER FOR ADVANCED RESEARCH AND TECHNOLOGY (CART) Tina Chandler, Head Counselor tchandler@cart.org  248-7402
Lisa Hansen, Ed.D., Dean of Curriculum and Instruction   lhansen@cart.org 248-7405
Rick Watson, CEO rwatson@cart.org 248-7400
       
CLOVIS EAST HIGH SCHOOL Cho Vang, CTE Counselor choVang@cusd.com 327-4145
Jonithan Johnson, Head Counselor JonithanJohnson@cusd.com 327-4504
Pamela Hoffhous, CTE Learning Director pamelahoffhous@cusd.com 327-4060
Tony Sanchez, CTE Learning Director
Agriculture
tonysanchez@cusd.com 327-4078
       
CLOVIS HIGH SCHOOL Robert Shuman, CTE Counselor robertshuman@cusd.com 327-1102
Barbara Hansen, Head Counselor barbarahansen@cusd.com 327-1102
Jennifer Thao, CTE Learning Director jenniferthao@cusd.com 327-1347
       
CLOVIS NORTH HIGH SCHOOL Jay Center, CTE Counselor jaycenter@cusd.com 327-5046
Kerince Nguyen, Head Counselor kerincenguyen@cusd.com 327-5069
Jennifer Enns, CTE Learning Director jenniferenns@cusd.com 327-5205
       
CLOVIS WEST HIGH SCHOOL Andrea Yang, CTE Counselor andreayang@cusd.com 327-2119
Tammy Brisky, Head Counselor tammybrisky@cusd.com 327-2120
Karen Boone, CTE Learning Director karenboone@cusd.com 327-2050