Faculty Senate


The mission of Faculty Senate is to be an effective advocate for teachers at all levels of policy making, procedures, and expenditures, in partnership with our administrators, fellow employees, and community as a quality educational team.


  • Clovis Unified is an excellent school district; a district in which the employees have been, and will continue to be, proud members.
  • Teachers are an integral part of the Clovis Unified School District; district-wide teamwork, communication, empowerment, commitment, support, and recognition with honesty, fairness, and respect at all levels will nurture educators that feel their efforts are valued and that they make a difference.
  • We represent the voice of the teaching staff individually and collectively and will serve as their advocate.
  • We are valued partners in the vision and operation of the district with the school board, district administrators, principals, parents, community members, and students through support and maintenance of district beliefs and goals.


It will be the duty of each Senator to keep abreast of current concerns within their own faculty and within the district. In doing so, this organization shall represent all faculty interests on matters pertaining to the performance, growth, development, and welfare of its members.


Clovis Unified School District: Be the best you can be in mind, body, and spirit

Buchanan Area Schools

Buchanan Alta Sierra Cole Century Dry Creek Garfield Tarpey Woods

Clovis High Area Schools

Clovis High Clark Cedar Wood Mickey Cox Gettysburg Jefferson Red Bank Sierra Vista Weldon Clovis Elementary

Clovis West Area Schools

Clovis West Kastner Ft. Washington Liberty Lincoln Maple Creek Nelson Pinedale Valley Oak

Clovis North Area Schools

Clovis North Bud Rank Copper Hills Fugman Mountain View River View

Clovis East Area Schools

Clovis East Boris Fancher Creek Freedom Miramonte Oraze Temperance Kutner Reagan Elementary Young Elementary

More Schools

CART Gateway Clovis Online School Clovis Community Day School Clovis Adult Education Sierra Outdoor