Registration for new students
New students who will be attending school in grades one through twelve may begin registering for the 2019-20 school year as of Wednesday, March 13, 2019. Parents and guardians should register their students at the school assigned to their address for the 2019-12 school year. If you are not sure which school that would be, enter your address here.
At the time of student registration. please present the following:
• 1. A birth certificate or other birth record, such as a baptismal certificate (must provide birth certificate within 30 days)
- Caregivers and Foster Parents will need to bring the Student Services and School Attendance disposition given to them at their appointment.
- Adoptive Parents that have not received a new birth certificate for their child need to bring the court order approving the adoption and, if applicable, the name change.
2. The enrolling Parents/Guardians/Caregivers will need a photo I.D. Only birth parents, legal guardians (with court orders), or caregivers approved by Student Services and School Attendance can enroll a child in school.
3. Any court orders or custody agreements that affect your child or your participation in the school community.
4. Proof of residency, such as: recent property tax payment receipt; current rental agreement/lease; recent rent receipts; recent PG&E bill; recent water, sewage or garbage bill; recent pay check stub; recent correspondence from a government agency; escrow papers that indicate a closing date with in 45 days;
- Proof of Residency must be in the name of the enrolling birth parent, legal guardian (per court order) or caregivers approved by Student Services and School Attendance. If it is not, then the third party, whose name is on the document, must present themselves at the school with the parent to sign a “Declaration of Residency” at the time of enrollment.
5. Written evidence of up-to-date immunizations. For specific Information regarding Immunization requirements and resources please visit the CUSD Nursing Services page.Under a new law known as SB 277, which began January I, 2016, immunization exemptions based on personal beliefs will no longer be an option for the vaccines that are currently required for entry into kindergarten (or transitional kindergarten) in California. For more information about SB 277, please see the Frequently Asked Questions available at: http://www.shotsforschool.org/laws/sb277fag/. California law requires that your child have a dental checkup by May 31 of his or her first school year. Dental evaluations that have happened with in the 12 months before your child enters school also meet this requirement.For your convenience, in cooperation with the State Department of Health Services and the Fresno County Health Services Agency, CUSD Sierra Vista Children’s Health Center offers immunizations for eligible children:Sierra Vista Elementary SchoolChildren ‘s Health Center510 Barstow Avenue – ClovisMonday through Thursday8:30am-4:00pm327-7976In addition, if you are eligible, your child may qualify for a Child Health & Disability Prevention Program (CHDP) physical free of charge at the site listed above. CHDP physicals are done by appointment only.Please call for further information.